High Schools, the Athletic Directors, Principals, and School Boards that have approved and support The Oregon High School Equestrian Teams Inc., as well as honor those athletes that participate and meet the lettering requirements for Athletic or activity Letters are listed below. Some athletes ride for a different school if their school does not have a team. The list below only shows schools that have teams. So if you do not see your school, then check with your Athletic Director to see if your school is allowing riders to ride for a different school.

If your school does not have a team and is interested in starting one, then please contact the District Chair for your District. You may also contact Candi Bothum, State Chair


Bend [Lava Bears] Crook County [Cowboys]
Dufur [Rangers] Helix [Grizzlies]
Hermiston [Bulldogs] Lakeview [Honkers]
LaPine [Hawks] Madras [White Buffalo's]
Mountain View [Cougars] Pendleton [Buckaroos]
Redmond [Panthers] Ridgeview [Ravens]
Sisters [Outlaws] Summit [The Storm]
The Dalles [Indians/Eagles]

North East

Centennial [Eagles] Clackamas [Cavaliers]
Corbett [Cardinals] Estacada [Rangers]
LaSalle [Falcons] Lincoln [Cardinals]
Sam Barlow [Bruins] Sandy [Pioneers]

North West

Aloha [Warriors] Astoria []
Banks [Braves] Beaverton [Beavers]
Century [Jags] Faith Bible [Falcons]
Forest Grove [Vikings] Gaston [Greyhounds]
Glencoe [Crimson Tide] Hillsboro [Spartans]
Knappa [Loggers] Liberty [Falcons]
Mountainside [Mavericks] Rainier [Columbians]
Scappoose [Indians] Southridge [Sky Hawks]
St Helens [Lions] Sunset []
Tillamook [Cheesemakers] Vernonia [Loggers]
Westview [Wildcats]

North Valley

Canby [Cougars] Dallas [Dragons]
McMinnville [Grizzlies] Newberg [Tigers]
North Marion [Huskies] Perrydale [Pirates]
Sherwood [Bowmen] Silverton [Foxes]
Yamhill-Carlton [Tigers]

South Valley

Churchill [Lancer] Cottage Grove [Lions]
Creswell [Bulldogs] Elmira [Falcons]
Junction City [Tigers] Mapleton [Sailors]
Marshalfield [Pirates] North Bend [Bulldogs]
Pleasant Hill [Billies] Roseburg [Indians]
South Eugene [Axemen] Springfield [Millers]
Thurston [Colts] Willamette [Wolverines]


Ashland [Grizzlies] Bonanza [Antlers]
Crater [Comets] Eagle Point [Eagles]
Grants Pass [Cavemen] Henley [Hornets]
Hidden Valley [Mustangs] Illinois Valley [Cougars]
Lost River [] Mazama [Vikings]
North Medford [Black Tornados] North Valley [Knights]
Phoenix [Pirates] Rogue River [Chieftains]
South Medford [Panthers]

Tri-River Valley

Lake Oswego [Lakers] Lakeridge [Pacers]
Molalla [Indians] Oregon City [Pioneers]
Tigard [Tigers] Tualatin [Timberwolves]
West Linn [Lion Pride] Wilsonville [Wild Cats]


Cascade [Cougars] Central [Panthers]
Central Linn [Cobras] Corvallis [Spartans]
Crescent Valley [Raiders] Jefferson [Lions]
Lebanon [Warriors] McKay []
McNary [Celtics] Newport [Cubs]
North Salem [Vikings] Philomath [Warriors]
Salem Academy [] Santiam []
Scio [Loggers] South Albany [Rebels]
South Salem [Saxsons] Sprague [Olympians]
Stayton [Eagles] Sweet Home [Huskies]
West Albany [Bulldogs] West Salem [Titans]